Rexx scripts for highlighting SDSF panels
Select messages from
# through # FAQ
[/[Print]\]

MVSFORUMS.com -> TSO and ISPF

#1: Rexx scripts for highlighting SDSF panels Author: Vivek8086Location: Noida PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2017 3:17 am
    —
Hi,

I got this REXX written by Doug Nadel but since I am a beginner in REXX, not sure about the steps to execute this.

Can someone help with this.

This is the link from where I came to know about the REXX.

http://www.mvsforums.com/helpboards/viewtopic.php?p=61171

#2:  Author: Nic CloustonLocation: At Home PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2017 3:43 am
    —
Have you actually read the link and what Kolusu posted?

#3:  Author: Vivek8086Location: Noida PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2017 4:44 am
    —
Yeah I did and I did not understand. That's why I posted it, so that someone can lay the steps out in layman terms.

Thanks for your help.

#4:  Author: kolusuLocation: San Jose PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2017 2:32 pm
    —
Vivek8086,

You should have asked someone in your shop as every shop has its own setup. You can try this method and see if it works for you

1. Create a PDS for your rexx exec named

Code:
userid.rexx.exec

2. create a member named FIRSTPGM with the following content

Code:

/* REXX */               
SAY 'MY FIRST REXX EXEC'
EXIT                     

Save

3. Create a PDS for your rexx panels named

Code:
userid.rexx.panels

4. Type TSO ISRDDN at the command prompt. This will bring up your current dataset allocation list

4. Type SAVE at the command prompt and hit enter and this will bring up your CLIST in edit mode.

5. Scroll down to ALLOC F(SYSPROC) and add your 'userid.rexx.exec' to the concatenation list following the existing datasets example

6. Scroll down to ALLOC F(ISPPLIB) and add your 'userid.rexx.panels' to the concatenation list following the existing datasets example

issue SAVE

The dataset would be saved as 'userid.ISRDDN.clist'

7. Now get to READY prompt and issue the command