MVSFORUMS.com Forum Index MVSFORUMS.com
A Community of and for MVS Professionals
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   Quick Manuals   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Using message properties in MQ

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    MVSFORUMS.com Forum Index -> CICS and Middleware
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
powerhawk
Beginner


Joined: 08 Nov 2004
Posts: 28
Topics: 4
Location: Stockholm

PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 8:28 am    Post subject: Using message properties in MQ Reply with quote

I'm struggle with having this to work but I fail.

I've set the message properties using
CALL 'MQCRTMH' and CALL 'MQSETMP' getting 0 in Compcode and reasoncode
In the MQPUT session I've moved the message handle I got from MQCRTMH to MQPMO-ORIGINALMSGHANDLE
The MQPUT give 0 in Compcode and reasoncode but I can't find my message properties in the MQ Message.

Do anyone know if I have to do other changes in MQOPEN och MQPUT to get this to work?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
powerhawk
Beginner


Joined: 08 Nov 2004
Posts: 28
Topics: 4
Location: Stockholm

PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 10:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The best thing with Forums like this is when you describe your problem you increase the possibility of solving the problem. I've solved it myself.
Added the statement MOVE MQPMO-VERSION-3 TO MQPMO-VERSION before the MQPUT and the properties appeared.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kolusu
Site Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Nov 2002
Posts: 12354
Topics: 75
Location: San Jose

PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 10:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

powerhawk wrote:
The best thing with Forums like this is when you describe your problem you increase the possibility of solving the problem. I've solved it myself.
Added the statement MOVE MQPMO-VERSION-3 TO MQPMO-VERSION before the MQPUT and the properties appeared.


Powerhawk,

Great job. Kudos to you. You not only the solved the problem but also helped future posters who run into the same issue. Thanks
_________________
Kolusu - DFSORT Development Team (IBM)
DFSORT is on the Web at:
www.ibm.com/storage/dfsort

www.linkedin.com/in/kolusu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    MVSFORUMS.com Forum Index -> CICS and Middleware All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


MVSFORUMS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group